Events

Sat 3 Feb
Four Chaplain's Day 75th Anniversary

The Hall of Honor will commemorate the 75th Anniversary sacrifice of the Four Chaplains who gave their lives on February 3, 1943. Each chaplain gave his life vest to another man that he might have a chance to live. The program will include a presentation on the four chaplains along with a 35-minutes film that chronicles the lives of these brave men and the event that took their lives.

The program will conclude with a candle lighting ceremony in honor of Chaplains Fox, Goode, Poling and Washington

Sun 1 Apr
Easter Sunday

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Easter

Mon 28 May
Memorial Day

The Hall of Honor will be open

Sun 17 Jun
Children's Activity: Make Your Own Badge of Military Merit

The National Purple Heart Hall of Honor will host the "Making your own Badge of Military Merit" activity on Temple Hill as part of the New Windsor Cantonment's Children's Day festivities. Children will learn about the important place of the Badge of Military Merit in the history of the modern Purple Heart while making their own personalized version of the Badge of Military Merit.

Wed 4 Jul
Independence Day

The Hall of Honor will be open

Sat 28 Jul
65th Anniversary of the Korean Cease-Fire

Details to be announced

Sun 5 Aug
Purple Heart Appreciation Day

Details to be announced

Mon 3 Sep
Labor Day

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Labor Day

Mon 8 Oct
Columbus Day

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Columbus Day

Sun 11 Nov
Veterans Day

Join the Hall of Honor as we celebrate the 100th anniversary of the armistice ending the Great War. Details to follow.

Thu 22 Nov
Thanksgiving

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Thanksgiving

Tue 25 Dec
Christmas

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Christmas

Tue 1 Jan
New Year's Day

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of New Year's Day