Events

Thu 6 Apr
100th Anniversary of America's Entry in to World War I

The Hall of Honor will conduct a commemorative program to mark the Centennial of America's entry in to World War I, on Thursday April 6th at 11:00 a.m. The program will begin with a ceremonial flag-raising and a tolling of a bell to recognize those lost during the Great War. The program continues with a presentation explaining the significance of the day both locally and for the whole country. Staff members will be in period uniforms and there will also be a temporary exhibit of a World War I uniform and equipment will be on display. Seating is limited and reservations are encouraged, please call 845-561-1765 for reservations.

Sun 16 Apr
Easter

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Easter

Mon 29 May
Memorial Day

There will be a presentation on the origins and meaning of Memorial Day as part of the observance of this day. The presentation will be held in the Temple Building in conjunction with the New Windsor Cantonment activities.

Tue 4 Jul
Independence Day

The Hall of Honor will be open 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sun 6 Aug
Purple Heart Appreciation Day

This year will feature a commemoration of the 75th Anniversary of the Battle of Guadalcanal. Further details to be announced

Mon 4 Sep
Labor Day

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Labor Day

Sun 17 Sep
70th Anniversary of the United State Air Force

Details to be announced

Mon 9 Oct
Columbus Day

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Columbus Day

Sat 11 Nov
Veteran's Day

Join the Hall of Honor as we salute our veterans with a special emphasis on the 50th anniversary of the Battle of Dak To and the 75th anniversary of Operation Torch, the Allied landings in North Africa. Further details to be announced

Thu 23 Nov
Thanksgiving

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Thanksgiving

Sat 9 Dec
When we meet again: Letters that keep us from being far away

Details to be announced

Sun 24 Dec
Christmas Eve

CLOSED

Mon 25 Dec
Christmas

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of Christmas

Sun 31 Dec
New Year's Eve

CLOSED

Mon 1 Jan
New Year's Day

The Hall of Honor will be closed in observance of New Year's Day